Skip to content

Video Game Update: Record of Agarest War, A Kingdom for Keflings, Nier, and Again

June 29, 2010

Well, Record of Agarest War (XBOX 360) is starting to get tedious. So, I’ve taken a break from it. I don’t think I am done, but I don’t feel like playing it lately. The last time I played it I accidentally took an incorrect route and missed an important cut scene. I saved after making the mistake 😦 I usually make multiple save files; however, the closest one I had before the mistake was from approximate 4 hours of game play previous to the point I realized my mistake…gah! I’m so frustrated, I just have to take a break. Plus, I’m just tired of playing a game that is soo stingy with achievements. I played that game for over 20 hours and only got 8 achievements! Kyle play the new Prince of Persia game and got that many achievements in less than an hour of game play! I’ve only gotten one achievement since my last update on the game.

My total "Record of Agarest War Achievements" and possibly the last achievement I will ever get in that game.

I started playing A Kingdom for Keflings (XBOX Live Arcade) over the weekend and totally cracked out on it till I beat it. I love XBOX Live Arcade games! I love the near instant gratification that comes with them 🙂 I got all but 2 of the achievements. I didn’t get the 2 associated with online play, because my XBOX gold subscription expired the Wednesday before I even started playing the game. I don’t think I’m going to renew it, since I NEVER play online.

I just started playing Nier (XBOX 360) today. So far, I am enjoying it. I’ve heard it is pretty long, however. Also, I’ve played for about 4 hours and have only gotten one achievement! Why do I always pick the games that make you work forever for those dang things!? I’m going to play one of Kyle’s games tomorrow just so I can feel like I accomplished something!

My first "Nier" achievement!!

I’m finally starting to get into Again (NDS). I play it for a little while before bed every night. It’s finally growing on me. At first I thought it was super lame and super boring, but now I’m somewhat interested in the story. However, I am not going to lie, it definitely doesn’t keep me up late engrossed in its riveting story or anything.

.

.

.

On an non video game side note: I bought a Mac Mini on ebay today. I’m going to take a Lyndia.com class on iPhone SDK and wanted my own Mac to use. I started teaching myself how to use the iPhone SDK last summer, but it was difficult to keep up with since I had to keep borrowing Kyle’s Mac. I did actually make some good progress and made a really lame app, but I think I’ve actually forgotten everything I learned how to do. Maybe you’ll be seeing some iPhone app updates from me in the near future 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

