Skip to content

Weekend Update

August 20, 2010

Not much to report.

I started playing Darksiders for the XBOX360 today.I’m really enjoying it! I’m going to probably play Red Dead Redemption once I beat it. I wasn’t sure which I wanted to play first, but I figured since Darksiders is shorter I should play it first. I wish Fallout: New Vegas and Fable 3 would hurry up and get here so I won’t have to make these difficult decisions anymore!!

Yesterday was my last day of my Design class. I made a 99%…I would have had a 100%, but one of the last assignments was due a day earlier than I thought it was, so I had points taken off for it being late. Blah 😛 Oh, well.

My drawing class started today. I’m worried about the class, but I am going to just have to put a lot of effort into it. Maybe I’ll have something to post soon. My first assignment was to just draw my hand without looking at the paper, so that’s not really worth posting.

I signed up for two free, short courses from Ai Online this quarter. I did this back in April with Photoshop and Illustrator. The classes I signed up for are InDesign and Autodesk 3Ds Max. I will never use InDesign and don’t really need to do it, but the class is free and I want to see what all the fuss is about. Plus, I have the program so I might as well use it at least once. Autodesk 3Ds Max is the program I will be using extensively to design 3D models, once I start taking actual video game classes. Hopefully I’ll have some neat 3D models to post on here soon 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

