Skip to content

Week 1 and 2-Character and Object Design for Animation

July 22, 2011

So, here are the assignments I created for my new class. I have been doing A LOT of drawing!! Even though the class says “object design” in the name, it’s pretty much just all character design…which is disappointing considering I want to concentrate on object design for video games. I don’t really like my drawings of people, especially the rotated ones (which is super hard, btw). Oh well…I like my animal drawings, at least 🙂 And yes…that is Kyle 🙂 He’s the only model I have, so he gets drawn a lot.

P.S. There are a lot of drawings, because I’ve been kind of slack about updating 😛

C124-Character and Object Design-W1A1-Self Portrait with Pet

C124-Character and Object Design-W1A2-"realistic" and "cartoony" faces

C124-Character and Object Design-W1A3-"realistic" and "cartoony" face rotation

C124-Character and Object Design-W1A3-"realistic" and "cartoony" hands 1

C124-Character and Object Design-W1A3-"realistic" and "cartoony" hands 2

C124-Character and Object Design-W1A3-"realistic" and "cartoony" hands 3

C124-Character and Object Design-W2A1-"realistic" and "cartoony" full body emotion

C124-Character and Object Design-W2A1-"realistic" and "cartoony" full body rotation

C124-Character and Object Design-W2A2-"realistic" animals

C124-Character and Object Design-W2A2-"cartoon" animals

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

