Skip to content

HUGE! Minecraft Ender Dragon Made of Perler Beads

October 12, 2012

So, I’ve been working on this project for a while now. He is so big that he is taking forever, but also I keep running out of beads. I should be done soon, because I only have one wing and the legs left. I just haven’t had a lot of time to work on him with work, school, and the sales I’ve been making on etsy.

He will be made to stand on his legs with stands to support his wings, head, and tail. Right now his wings have a short stand to support them. He wings flap at the “elbow” and his bottom jaw moves up and down slightly. One of his wings is as long as my arm (sans my hand) so this guy is huge.

Minecraft Dragon (work in progress)

Minecraft Dragon (work in progress)

Minecraft Dragon (work in progress)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. kiler12512 permalink
    February 19, 2015 9:55 am

    this is OP awesome job

    • kiler12512 permalink
      February 19, 2015 11:49 am

      and can u send me the url?

      • agodboldmath permalink*
        February 23, 2015 3:07 pm

        URL for what?

  2. February 3, 2015 12:25 pm

    can you post for the pattern on the head

    • agodboldmath permalink*
      February 17, 2015 12:35 pm

      I don’t have the template for the dragon any longer.

  3. boombox21 permalink
    January 15, 2015 4:29 pm

    awesome!!

  4. Tim permalink
    December 8, 2013 4:22 pm

    This is wonderful! Did you ever get to finish it? Also, I was wondering if you had some sort of pattern you could share. I would LOVE to make this for my daughter to go with her other minecraft figures I’ve made.

    • agodboldmath permalink*
      January 2, 2014 12:46 am

      Thanks 🙂 No I actually never did finish it. I gave up on how many beads it was taking. I don’t have a pattern for it. I was just going off the design of the character model.

  5. Bookworm963 permalink
    September 16, 2013 2:51 pm

    How hard it it to make? I’d love to make or get one! Amazing and beautiful!!

    • agodboldmath permalink*
      September 23, 2013 12:58 am

      It’s not terribly hard, just time and bead consuming. I actually never finished it. I still have one wing left.

  6. May 5, 2013 9:30 am

    After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I receive four emails
    with the exact same comment. Is there a means you are able to remove
    me from that service? Thanks a lot!

    • agodboldmath permalink*
      May 10, 2013 2:28 pm

      I’m not sure. I think that is something you do from your dashboard. I will check mine and see if it is an option, though.

Leave a Reply

