Skip to content

Seahorse Lamp and Giraffe Plush

February 9, 2014

I’ve been doing some work for the Art Institute of Pittsburgh Online chapter of IGDA. I’m working on 3D models for a little girl’s bedroom. Most of them are still in progress, but I have completed a toy chest and a giraffe plush. We’re going for a cartoony style to the models. 

toy chest 2 giraffe new 2

 

I also made a sear horse lamp for my own personal enjoyment.  I’ve been playing Fishdom 3 on my surface and have had fish on the brain, so that was the inspiration for the lamp. The lighting on the shade is all texture work and is not done with actual lights.

seahorse lampseahorse lamp 2

 

Some other items I’m working on for IGDA include a chair and a sun lamp. I need to fix the textures on them to not include normal maps. When I initially did it, I did not realize we would not be using normal maps.

screenshot000screenshot001

 

I got an internship at Media Bridge Studios a few weeks ago and will be working on 3d models for an educational mobile game. I’m pretty excited about that since I would like my focus to be on educational games.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

