Skip to content

A poncho for my kiddo

February 17, 2015

I used to crochet all the time in high school and just kind of stopped. Well, I’ve picked it back up and am trying to get back in to the swing of things. I’ve been crocheting an amazing blanket for my daughter (to be shown later) and some other small projects. I took a break from the blanket and made the following poncho for the Claire-bear.

WP_20150212_14_08_22_Pro WP_20150213_16_36_45_Pro

The second picture is a little blurry. It’s pretty much impossible to get a three year old to stand still long enough for my camera to focus.

I’m trying to learn new stitches since all I ever learned were the basics and am getting really in to crocheting again. My stress level has decreased significantly! Its insane how relaxing it is. I also started a crocheting club at work and we are going to be working on a granny square blanket for the resource center (tutoring center). It gets super cold in there so we need a blanket 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

