Skip to content

Freeform Crochet Giraffe

August 10, 2015

I’ve been really getting in to freeform crochet lately and am working on a new blanket that isn’t quite as big as the last one I made. The other day Claire asked me to show her how to crochet and she made three single crochet stitches all on her own! Well, I pointed where she needed to put the hook and walked her through it 🙂 She made the last three stitches on this spiral.V__E74D(2)

I wanted to preserve it and make sure she was able to keep it forever, so I worked it in to a freeform crochet stuffed giraffe for her 🙂 Its the first stuffed animal I ever crocheted, so it has some flaws, but I am pretty happy with it. It was nice to work on a project didn’t take months to complete for a change. I forgot to give him the little nubs on the top of his head (aka ossicones), because Claire kept freaking out for me to finish. I’m going to probably make more, because I have a bunch of orange yarn, and will give them the ossicones.

WP_20150810_17_28_07_Pro WP_20150810_17_28_15_Pro WP_20150810_17_28_25_Pro

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

