Skip to content

Prism Pets

May 5, 2016

I started working on Prism Pets a very, very long time ago. It actually originally had very different game play. It was more Tetris-like. Then during a school break I reworked it to the slide mechanics. I finished it and then sat on it for over a year. I had to add the “How to Play”, the Mute button, and the credits, but I just kept putting it off. Well, last weekend I finally decided to finish it. Really, I was just avoiding my working on dissertation. So, I finally finished it and published it to Google Play for Android.

I did all of the programming for the current version and all of the UI Art. My friend Lisa Oestreicher made the animals, but I did literally everything else.

A student of mine will be updating it with swipe mechanics soon. I could do it myself, but I don’t have the time to work on it and I wanted to give him the opportunity to have another published game before he graduated and began job hunting.

This weekend I will be working on getting it published to iOS. Once I get a Windows Phone to test it on, I will publish it to that platform, too.

Also, in completely awesome news, it will be published in Wii U by Intropy Games soonish! 🙂

Capture

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

