Skip to content

Figure Drawing Week 2

April 16, 2011

So, it’s been a really busy week for me school-wise (and all other types of wise). I’m taking three classes right now so there’s much to do. Despite the fact that I’ve had a broken AC, a million homework assignments, and a bunch of stuff to do for work, I was able to complete the following (and some others that are lame and won’t be posted) drawings.

I had to draw myself in the 3/4 view with an exaggerated expression in graphite pencils. I also had to draw myself in charcoal with my head either tilted forward our backward to demonstrate foreshortening.

P.S. I don’t know what that weird smudge is on my neck in the charcoal drawing.

GDE405-Dynamic Figure Drawing-Week 2-Assignment 4-self portrait-graphite

GDE405-Dynamic Figure Drawing-Week 2-Assignment 4-self portrait-charcoal

I had to draw hands and feet in graphite pencils, charcoal, and conte crayons. I realized about half-way through they were supposed to be sketchy instead of fully rendered.

GDE405-Dynamic Figure Drawing-Week 2-Assignment 3-hands (graphite, charcoal, & conte)

GDE405-Dynamic Figure Drawing-Week 2-Assignment 3-feet (graphite, charcoal, & conte)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

