Skip to content

Crochet Bread Box Animals

January 8, 2016

On New Year’s Eve my 12 year old cat, Colonel Mustard, passed away from lung cancer. I was (and still am) devastated.

10881644_10155060684050085_2356790490454099024_n

I spent the first three days in bed, but on the fourth day, wanted to do something to help me get over it. I also needed something to snuggle with, because Colonel was my snuggle buddy. So, I made this “breadbox cat” resembling him. I don’t know if you can tell in the picture, but it has one black whisker, because as Colonel got older, one of his whiskers turned black.

IMG_0071 IMG_0070

Of course, Claire stole it and wanted me to make her her own. She looks sad in the picture because I was trying to take it from her so I could take pictures of it without her engulfing it.

IMG_0068 IMG_0069

She asked me to make her a dog and instead of going all out and crocheting something new, I re-purposed some unused crochet projects I made a while back and made her a rainbow doggy.

IMG_0090 IMG_0086

She insisted on putting one of her bows on the top of its head.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

